Update

Just as I predicted in my post below.  AF arrived this afternoon – with no advance notice.  It’s next to impossible to get anyone from my clinic on the phone on the weekend, but finally managed to get the on-call nurse to phone me back.  I don’t know her as she isn’t one of Dr. Yacht’s dedicated nurses. She told me that she  “doesn’t know” if I need a Day 3 baseline.  Well, that makes two of us, sister.  Her suggestion was that I just show up at the clinic Monday morning and try to find someone who does know and, if I do need the cam/vampire treatment, to beg/plead/cajole/bribe them into fitting me into the always packed Monday schedule – hopefully before I have to leave for the airport for my work trip to NYC.  I plan to take LG with me as the heavy.

6 Responses

  1. That sucks. You’de think with all the money we fork over that we would get better treatment, but we don’t.

  2. I can’t understand how people who do this IVF business every day don’t know the procedure. Don’t the clinics have a standard protocol to follow. Every time I go in the Dr. has a slightly different plan. Usually it has to do with the u/s. Sometimes I need it for day three some times not. Some times I need it after the IUI, sometimes not.

    Well, they just have to fit you in.

  3. You just described my biggest pet peeve with some clinics…. don’t they get it!?!?!?! The whole process is stressful enough without the professionals being completely uncertain… Good luck on Monday!

  4. Hello! I just wanted to stop by and say hi and thanks for commenting on my blog. I hope that you are able to get in quickly at your clinic Monday. Surely this type of thing happens all the time.

    As far as clinic schedules… I am not sure but I think my clinic does something similar having everyone sorta on the same general schedule. My first IVF I seemed to get in right away and it was a breeze, but this time for #2 it seemed almost impossible to get on their schedule when I wanted! Really, I just wanted them to give me a solid answer on when it would start, but they kept stalling for some reason.

    Sorry so long, just wanted to say hi and good luck this cycle and I will be checking in again soon!

  5. I saw you at cyclesista and just wanted to say hi! I’m also doing an IVF cycle this month. I hope Monday morning goes well and you get to see someone who knows what they are talking about! All the best for your cycle!

  6. just caught up on your blog. i hate when you can’t get some concrete answers!!!

    …looks like we may be cycling together 🙂

Leave a Reply

