Cautiously Optimistic

We went in bright and early for our transfer this morning.  We were quite nervous as we weren’t given any information about the condition of our embryos when they called yesterday to give us our time, which is unusual.  Normally, they give you a day by day update on how things are developing.

Turns out that all 3 embryos made it through and we transferred all of them:  1 7 cell with 0% fragmentation, 1 7 cell with 5%, and a 6 cell with 5%.

So now, I’m just at home doing the requisite “coach potato” for the next couple of days (which, by the way, I rock at being the champion lounger that I am), and praying that my 3 little guys are snuggling in and making themselves at home.

Thanks, everyone, for your words of support.  It makes such as a difference as I’m feeling increasingly isolated from my friends IRL (another post in that later).

Cheers!

8 Responses

  1. Hi, just wanted to say glad your transfer went well and good luck! I hope the 2ww isn’t too hard on you. Rest up and I you get a BFP!

  2. So happy your transfer went ahead well! I’ll be saying prayers for your 3 little embies! I hope you have a relaxing few days, i’m also being a champion lounger for the next few days 🙂

  3. Wishing you lots of luck!

  4. so glad that things went well. rest up! sending good thoughts your way!

  5. Happy for you! Good luck and enjoy the couch!

  6. Callie,
    Thank you so much for finding my blog and posting the other day – yes we are in similar situations. Looks like we both had succesful transfers yesterday of our 3 embies. Hoping for a stress-free 2ww (even though they don’t exist, but we can try right?).

    Hugs,
    Alison

  7. Yay for three! Yay for having a valid reason to lounge! I wish you the best of luck!

  8. Sticky embie thoughts heading out to you! Enjoy lounging. I hope you’re waited on hand and foot for the next few days. Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

