Now Entering the Waiting Zone

I’m officially off the 48 hour “coach-potato” rest advised by my clinic post transfer.   I’m still going to take it easy the rest of the day, but wanted to post a quick update. 

We continue to be thrilled with the progression of this cycle.  Out of our 8 fertilized embryos, 5 made it to blast!  Because of our past history combined with my age, we decided to take a risk and transfer 3 blasts (4AA, 4AB, and 4BB).  Now, it’s just a waiting game. 

I don’t know how much I’ll post while waiting, but I do plan to keep up on all the blogs I follow and provide support to my fellow travelers.  Thanks everyone for continuing to check in on me.  It means so much!

8 Responses

  1. I’m getting over my early m/c, so I’ve been following the stories of others to keep my spirits up. I’m so thrilled for you! I know the wait is hell, but sounds like you’ve got lots of reasons to be hopeful.

  2. I’ve been checking in to see how the transfer went, I’m sending so many sticky thoughts the way of your little blasts. I hope the 2ww goes quickly for you and I’ll keep the positive vibes flowing.

  3. So happy to hear to great transfer news! I can’t help but be hopeful for you and I will be waiting to hear more good news when you can share!

    ~nicole
    allgrownup

  4. here’s to the wait 🙂

  5. good luck! lots of good energy and love going your way…

  6. Lots of love, luck, hope and anything else that will help you out for the next two weeks! Crossing all things corssable and shaking my pom poms while jumping up and down cheering for you and those 3 on board!
    *HUGS*

  7. Good luck with the 2ww! Sticky vibes & hugs to you!

  8. Callie, your numbers sound wonderful! I’m so hoping this is it for you and LG and am sending super-sticky vibes to your little blasts!

Leave a Reply

